Latest Updates:
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 
Topic Tools
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Whats the hardest to face?? (Read 24608 times)
MNb
God Member

Rudolf Spielmann forever

Re: Whats the hardest to face??
Reply #19 - 10/01/05 at 15:39:05
Post Tools
I am not an expert on the KID, but hasn't Black after 1.d4 Nf6 2.c4 g6 3.Nc3 Bg7 4.e4 d6 5.Nf3 o-o 6.Be2 the choice of c5, Na6, e5 7.o-o Nc6, e5 7.o-o Nbd7 and Bg4? Not that these moves are of equal value.

The book had the effect good books usually have: it made the stupids more stupid, the intelligent more intelligent and the other thousands of readers remained unchanged.
GC Lichtenberg

IP Logged

Smyslov_Fan
God Member
Correspondence fan

Progress depends on the
unreasonable man. ~GBS

Reply #18 - 10/01/05 at 05:00:20
Post Tools
Considering that White is the one with all the choices in the Classical, I'm a bit surprised that isn't the most feared by pretty much all KID players.  Maybe some don't fear it as much because it's also the most thematic variation of the KID.

IP Logged

elspringer

I love ChessPublishing.com!

Reply #17 - 09/30/05 at 09:00:07
Post Tools
Back when I was playing the KID I hated the Classical most. Against the Sämisch I used a queenside attacking scheme (I think I found it in a book by Gufeld [?]) with fantastic results...

IP Logged

CheckMate

Reply #16 - 09/29/05 at 15:00:25
Post Tools
That question is easy to answer:

The Sämisch!!!

If there wouldn't be any Sämisch I would play the KID much more often!
For one reason or another I find the Sämisch theory unfathomable and I often end up in lost positions on the black side even against weaker players.
I find the positions I get out of theory unattractive for the black player.

CheckMate

IP Logged

Darthkrieger
YaBB Newbies

I'm your Daddy.

Reply #15 - 09/17/05 at 18:32:21
Post Tools
Easiest to hardest pour moi:

1.Petrosian
2.Exchange