Latest Updates:
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 
Topic Tools
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) ChessBase 12 has arrived! (Read 71600 times)
GMTonyKosten
YaBB Administrator

Mr Dynamic?

Re: ChessBase 12 has arrived!
Reply #44 - 12/25/12 at 15:40:06
Post Tools
Vass wrote on 12/24/12 at 21:24:46:
"Let's check", "Cloud analysis" and "Deep position analysis" are amongst the good things you can acquire with this CB12

Yes, these functions seem by far the most interesting, although I often wonder who really needs such analysing power? As a professional I need a strong machine to help writing books/annotating games for articles, and also when preparing something new for a very strong GM opponent ... but even I don't need this very often!

IP Logged

GMTonyKosten
YaBB Administrator

Mr Dynamic?

Reply #43 - 12/25/12 at 15:35:41
Post Tools
Vass wrote on 12/24/12 at 21:24:46:
By the way, if someone uses two different versions of CB on one computer can expect such behaviour from the program we talk about. Both versions of CB may use some common files and therefore the user may experience some crashes.

I have loads of different versions on my main PC, I kept them mostly for testing purposes, but maybe I should remove some of the older ones! Roll Eyes

IP Logged

Vass
God Member

I Love ChessPublishing!

Reply #42 - 12/25/12 at 12:00:27
Post Tools
@ Harvey Williamson
Well, I'm a little bit addicted to that CB program..  Embarrassed
There's no better program for working with databases, imho.

IP Logged

Harvey Williamson

Reply #41 - 12/25/12 at 00:38:39
Post Tools
Vass wrote on 12/24/12 at 21:38:23:
fling wrote on 12/24/12 at 21:29:15:
Vass, what is funny is that on my desktop, I did a clean install, with just CB11. There I have the most problems. On my laptop, I mistakenly installed both. And CB11 works better on it... But I still have the problem with the program freezing sometimes when accessing the reference database (on both computers).