Latest Updates:
Normal Topic What are you thankful for in 2012? (Read 3943 times)
Markovich
God Member

Re: What are you thankful for in 2012?
Reply #7 - 12/26/12 at 02:54:01
Post Tools
I am thankful to my devoted wife of 44 years for her love, companionship, help and forbearance. As an atheist I do not embrace the notion of thankfulness to any higher power. That I have been quite fortunate in many ways in this world I attribute mostly to chance, fate, and my own hard work. I am deeply grateful, of course, to various people who significantly helped me along the way, not all of whom still exist.

With specific reference to this year, I am happy that a chess website that my brother and I have been working on for two years will be going live very soon,

probably by year's end.

The Great Oz has spoken!

IP Logged

chk
God Member

a pawn is a pawn

Reply #6 - 12/25/12 at 20:06:26
Post Tools
For me it was like Bill above (be well!), only the patient was my father. So far so good, but it makes you think about a lot of things, esp. your priorities in life.. Luckily my little daughter helped me see what real life was when we were kids and I am thankful of that..

Merry Christmas to everybody Smiley

P.S.: @LostTactic: very sad to hear your story - I wish you good health for you and the other members of your family

"I play honestly and I play to win. If I lose, I take my medicine." - Bobby

IP Logged

Mortal Games
God Member

Reply #5 - 12/24/12 at 17:12:34
Post Tools