Latest Updates:
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 
Topic Tools
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Random lines of solitaire chess (Read 31645 times)
Hadron

Doctor, Doctor, Doctor..When
will you ever learn?

Re: Random lines of solitaire chess
Reply #20 - 07/25/13 at 00:29:21
Post Tools
Markovich wrote on 07/23/13 at 23:36:22:
But Hadron, I have not noticed even once your contribution to any of the threads initiated in this way by sloughter.

Really? Just what do you not understand about:
Bibs wrote on 07/22/13 at 08:50:58:
Agree.
Utter rubbish.
Had to lock, lock, delete.

And:
proustiskeen wrote on 07/22/13 at 13:17:30:
I'm summarily deleting any such posts in the forums for which I have admin powers.

Cannot comment on what is not there and besides I am not in the habit in commenting on openings I have no knowledge of or experience in .

From your sudden interest in this subject, is it fair to assume that the next time sloughter posts in this way and some moderator tolerates it, you will leap in with some worthy response?

Is this topic sudden? I had not noticed, I have not been a moderator for long. As to your question, I thought it answers itself. As I have stated and presently believe, until Grandmaster Kosten tells us all otherwise, that the members should be sole the judge of the chess value of a post I do not envisage me leaping anywhere should one of my esteemed colleagues decide to allow the membership time to do as such with one of Sloughter’s posts.

Thank you
Hadron.

I'm reminded again of something Short wrote recently, approximately "The biggest fallacy in chess is the quasi-religious belief in the primacy of the opening."

IP Logged

Markovich
God Member

Reply #19 - 07/24/13 at 16:14:43
Post Tools
Smyslov_Fan wrote on 07/23/13 at 14:42:14:
There is absolutely no harm being done with his uncommented games.